Summer Cancellations

Due to the coronavirus pandemic we are very sorry to announce that our summer banquets (Athletic Hall of Fame, Pathways to Success Distinguished Educator and Distinguished Alumni) have been cancelled.  We are excited about these programs and will look forward to their return next year.

We Are A Community Committed To Its Children

Board of Directors

The current directors are the following:

  • Al Arends
  • Steve Brownlow
  • Dennis¬†Dieser
  • Leean Dulitz
  • Jean Eaton
  • Brad Kirchner
  • Abby Leach
  • Kim Nelson
  • Neal Skaar
  • Manny Steil
  • Steve Tufte

    The Education Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors who serve without compensation. They include community leaders, alumni, and citizens who share a concern for the children who are students in the Albert Lea Area Schools (District 241).

    The Board works in cooperation with the District 241 Board of Education to ensure that the activities of the Foundation are consistent with the District’s goals and policies.

    The Board establishes the Foundation goals and objectives, solicits donations, directs investment of funds, and in general, oversees all operations of the Foundation.